Garlic Whipped Potatoes

 

garlic whipped potatoes

Garlic Whipped Potatoes

I really, really, really love mashed potatoes. If I had a bowl of mashed potatoes in front of me, I would die happy (after I consumed them, of course). Super easy and they have great flavor!

Ingredients

  • bag of potatoes (I used Russett)
  • garlic, to taste (either powdered or fresh garlic in a garlic press)
  • green onions, diced
  • sour cream
  • butter
  • salt and pepper (I did not add pepper in this batch since my boyfriend is not a fan of pepper)

Directions

  1. In a large pot, begin to boil water. While the water starts to boil, peel the potatoes.
  2. My “rule of thumb” for making potatoes is peel two potatoes per guest. If there are 4 people, I will peel 8 potatoes. I do this mainly so that we’re not short any potatoes and there is almost always left overs. YUM.
  3. After peeling each potato, cut them in fourths and add them into the pot of water.
  4. Boil the potatoes until a fork can poke the potato and won’t pull the potato with it or might slightly break apart the potato. Essentially, until the potato feels soft.
  5. When you feel they are the right consistency, drain the potatoes and put them in a mixing bowl.
  6. Add about half a stick of butter (or to taste) and the sour cream. I used about 3/4 of a 16oz container of sour cream. Again, these are all measurements to taste. Add your pressed or powdered garlic to the mixture. Blend until well combined.
  7. Dice up green on and mix into the potatoes and add some to the top for garnish. Enjoy!
Leave a Reply

