Stuffed Peppers

stuffed peppers 4

Stuffed Peppers

The boyfriend and I had tacos last night and had some leftovers. Of course, taco meat and taco ingredients can’t go to waste and I didn’t really want tacos agaiinnnn, so I stuffed the ingredients in peppers and baked them. SO GOOD. Who would have thought!?

Ingredients: stuffed peppers

  • peppers (I used red and green)
  • taco meat (I used ground turkey (recipe here) for me and ground beef for the boyfriend)
  • taco seasoning (for the ground beef or in the turkey)
  • chopped onion
  • chopped green onion
  • taco cheese blend
  • taco sauce
  • shredded lettucestuffed peppers2
  • hot sauce (franks)
  • sour cream

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
  2. Cut of the tops (stem side) of however many peppers (I used 2) and hollow them out.
  3. Add all of the ingredients to the peppers. I layered the cheese to ensure extra cheesiness!
  4. Bake the peppers for approximately 35-45 minutes.
  5. I filled all of the ingredients to a little above the top and it actually baked down about 1/2-1 inch. I used that space to add all of the goodies, like lettuce and sour cream!

 

stuffed peppers3

2 responses to “Stuffed Peppers

Leave a Reply

