Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting

I am not sure what copyright laws are when it comes to posting photo’s, but that is a Starbucks cup next to my cupcake. However, my cupcake is in no way affiliated with starbucks. The cupcake is just posing with the cup 😉

One of my favorite cupcakes for the fall is Pumpkin Spice Latté. I’ve made these several times and they’ve been a hit every time. I’ve previously posted this particular recipe on my blog, so you can find the recipe and details HERE.

I’ve been playing around with frosting recipes to go with this cupcake and I FINALLY found the perfect match. Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting. Uh yum.

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup unsalted butter, room temp
  • 8 oz cream cheese, room temp
  • 3 cups confectioners’ sugar
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract

Directions:

  1. In a mixer, beat the butter and cream cheese.
  2. Add sugar, one cup at a time.
  3. Add cinnamon and vanilla. Mix until combined.

I recommend adding a drizzle of caramel to the top of the cupcakes. I ran out of caramel and didn’t want to make yet another run to the store, so I omitted it. Although, I think it would really solidify the whole Pumpkin Spice Latté kind of theme.

Original recipe found on Baked to Perfection.

One response to “Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting

  1. Pingback: Pumpkin Spice Latte Cupcakes | Never Trust the Skinny Cook

Leave a Reply

