Naan Pizza

Have you ever heard of Naan? If not, don’t worry…I didn’t either. My cousin was the one who introduced Naan bread to the family, my mom fell in love, and I followed suit. Since I’m in grad school and extremely busy, I appreciate quick meals. It’s super easy to make, quick, and really good!

Ingredients:

  • 1 Package of Naan (I bought the garlic flavored naan)
  • fresh tomatoes (I didn’t have fresh tomatoes on hand, so I used a jarred tomato and onion bruschetta toping that I had)
  • Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • Fresh Basil
  • Fresh Mozzarella
  • Italian seasoning-to taste
  • Pepper grinder-to taste

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 450 degrees and place pizza stone in oven to heat.
  2. While oven is preheating. Brush EVOO lightly on bread. I wouldn’t use too much, considering lots of oil is produced once the cheese melts.
  3. Add fresh tomatoes (or sauce) and layer with fresh basil leaves.
  4. Thinly slice mozzarella and cover the pizza. If you would like the cheese to blend better together (it will make for a prettier presentation after melting) then you can use shredded mozzarella.
  5. Add seasoning and bake for 5-10 minutes. I typically will broil anything that has cheese on it, for about 2 minutes, so the cheese can brown.
Leave a Reply

